CVS for Broxbourne and East Herts was formed on 27 April 2007 to meet the following Charitable Objectives:

  • to promote any charitable purposes for the benefit of the community in the local government districts of Broxbourne and East Hertfordshire and surrounding areas and, in particular, the advancement of education, the protection of health and the relief of poverty, distress and sickness;
  • to promote and organise co-operation in the achievement of the above purposes and to that end to bring together in council, representatives of the voluntary organisations statutory authorities and other organisations within the area of benefit.

DOWNLOAD
CVSBEH Annual Report 2018-19 (PowerPoint)
CVSBEH Annual Report 2018-19 (Downloadable PDF)

Our Values first launched in October 2018

How we will work with members and clients

  1. We will acknowledge your initial inquiry within 1 working day. We will offer an appointment within 10 working days of acknowledgement unless we agree an alternative date with you.
  2. The person delivering the service/advice will have skills and experience appropriate to the task.
  3. We will be clear about any fees and charges.
  4. We will issue invoices in line with an agreed schedule of payments where payment is necessary.
  5. We will signpost you to any complementary services we believe are appropriate to your needs.
  6. We will request your views on our performance and we will use this to improve our future services.
  7. If you have a concern about our work, please tell us and we will work with you to remedy things.

Our Team


Ian Richardson
Chief Officer
ian@cvsbeh.org.uk

Susan Lankester
Deputy Chief Officer 
susan@cvsbeh.org.uk

James Campbell
Services & Finance Officer
james@cvsbeh.org.uk

Penny Leighton
Events & Administration Coordinator
penny@cvsbeh.org.uk

Sarah Forbes
Community Support Manager
sarah@cvsbeh.org.uk

Emily Gregory
Administration & Data Support Apprentice
emily@cvsbeh.org.uk

Steve Robinson
IT & Facilities Officer
steve@cvsbeh.org.uk

Diane Walukiewicz
Community Car Scheme Support Worker
diane@cvsbeh.org.uk

communitycar@cvsbeh.org.uk

Susan Rumbol
Community Car Scheme Support Worker
susanrumbol@cvsbeh.org.uk

communitycar@cvsbeh.org.uk

Laura Kelly
Community Car Scheme Support Worker
laura@cvsbeh.org.uk

communitycar@cvsbeh.org.uk

Sue Bartlett 

Herts CVS BBO STRIVE Manager
sue@cvsbeh.org.uk

Michelle Lock

BBO STRIVE Senior Generic Learning Mentor
michelle@cvsbeh.org.uk

Alison Graham
BBO STRIVE Generic Learning Mentor
alison@cvsbeh.org.uk

Chris Lee
BBO STRIVE Generic Learning Mentor
chris@cvsbeh.org.uk

Jackie Gill
BBO STRIVE Generic Learning Mentor
jackie@cvsbeh.org.uk

Michal Siewniak
WTBL Community Development Manager
michal@cvsbeh.org.uk
michal@wtbiglocal.org.uk

Nicola Georgiou
Job Club Officer
nicola@cvsbeh.org.uk

Victoria Moore
WTBL Administrator
victoria@wtbiglocal.org.uk

Sylvie Leithgoe
Bountagu Community Development Manager
sylvie@bountagu.com

George Georgiou
Bountagu Office Manager
george@bountagu.com


   

Volunteer Support/Building Support

CVSBEH is also assisted in its day to day running by dedicated volunteers:

  • John Payne
  • Yasmine Fatik

CVSBEH Management Board Members 2020-21

The CVSBEH Management Board is made up of the following representatives of CVSBEH member groups (Board Trustees) and co-opted individuals.

CVS Directors/Trustees

  • Jan Wing – CVS Chairperson
  • Tony Pomfret – Honorary Treasurer
  • Keith Batchelor
  • Steve Clarke
  • Andy Cooke
  • Vicki Jacob
  • Beverley Johnston
  • Pete Maiden
  • Patsy Spears
  • Steve Harvey

Non-Voting Co-opted Board Members

  • Cllr David Andrews (Hertfordshire County Council)
  • Nick Phipps (East Herts District Council)
  • Jackie Trundell (Network Homes)

Please click here for resources and our previous e-bulletins.

We are registered as Level 1 Disability Confident