CVS for Broxbourne and East Herts was formed on 27 April 2007 to meet the following Charitable Objectives:

  • to promote any charitable purposes for the benefit of the community in the local government districts of Broxbourne and East Hertfordshire and surrounding areas and, in particular, the advancement of education, the protection of health and the relief of poverty, distress and sickness;
  • to promote and organise co-operation in the achievement of the above purposes and to that end to bring together in council, representatives of the voluntary organisations statutory authorities and other organisations within the area of benefit.

DOWNLOAD CVSBEH Annual Report 2017-18

How we will work with members and clients

  1. We will acknowledge your initial inquiry within 1 working day. We will offer an appointment within 10 working days of acknowledgement unless we agree an alternative date with you.
  2. The person delivering the service/advice will have skills and experience appropriate to the task.
  3. We will be clear about any fees and charges.
  4. We will issue invoices in line with an agreed schedule of payments.
  5. We will signpost you to any complementary services we believe are appropriate to your needs.
  6. We will request your views on our performance and we will use this to improve our future services.
  7. If you have a concern about our work, please tell us and we will work with you to remedy things.

Our Team


Ian Richardson
Chief Officer
ian@cvsbeh.org.uk

Karen Cook
Finance & Policy Manager
karen@cvsbeh.org.uk

Abbie Gregory
Services & Marketing Officer
abbie@cvsbeh.org.uk

Penny Leighton
Events & Administration Coordinator
penny@cvsbeh.org.uk

Susan Lankester
Community Engagement Officer
susan@cvsbeh.org.uk

James Campbell
Administration & Data Support Officer
james@cvsbeh.org.uk

Paula Moon
Community Car Scheme Coordinator
paula@cvsbeh.org.uk

Diane Walukiewicz
Community Car Scheme Support Worker
communitycar@cvsbeh.org.uk

Jo Beazley
BBO STRIVE Hub Coordinator
jo@cvsbeh.org.uk

Michelle Lock

BBO STRIVE Generic Learning Mentor
michelle@cvsbeh.org.uk

Alison Graham
BBO STRIVE Generic Learning Mentor
alison@cvsbeh.org.uk

Sarah Forbes
BBO Hub Support Officer
sarah@cvsbeh.org.uk

Steve Robinson
IT & Facilities Officer
steve@cvsbeh.org.uk

Michal Siewniak
Community Development Manager
michal@cvsbeh.org.uk

Volunteer Support

CVSBEH is also assisted in its day to day running by dedicated volunteers:

  • Jo Tran
  • John Payne
  • Liz Cleave
  • Moira Griffin

CVSBEH Management Board Members 2017-2018

The CVSBEH Management Board is made up of the following representatives of CVSBEH member groups (Board Trustees) and co-opted individuals.

CVS Directors/Trustees

  • Jan Wing – CVS Chairperson
  • Angela Alder – Vice Chairperson
  • Tony Pomfret – Honorary Treasurer
  • Keith Batchelor
  • Pete Maiden
  • Patsy Spears
  • Beverley Johnston
  • Vicki Jacob
  • Steve Clarke

Non-Voting Co-opted Board Members

  • Cllr David Andrews (Hertfordshire County Council)
  • Claire Carter (East Herts Council)
  • Jackie Trundell (Network Homes)

Please click here for resources and our previous e-bulletins.