Community Voluntary Services for Broxbourne and East Herts are pleased to be part of the project STRIVE (Support and Transition Routes into Volunteering and Employment).

The project is part of the ‘Building Better Opportunities’ programme funded jointly by The National Lottery Community Fund and the European Social Fund. It aims to tackle the root causes of poverty and unemployment, such as physical and mental health issues, homelessness, addiction and much more.

It brings together public, private and voluntary organisations to create one of the biggest partnerships in the county. The two strands of the programme are STRIVE in Hertfordshire (Barriers to Employment) and Youth Futures (Young People).

All those taking part receive intensive one-to-one support to understand and address their barriers to learning and employment. They are offered skills to help them secure work experience placements, volunteering opportunities or apprenticeships.

The aim is to engage those with complex barriers to employment and support them into sustained employment, volunteering or education. We will be running engagement projects as well as working 1 to 1 with participants.

Please click here to find out more information and the eligibility requirements.

Please click here to view our Privacy Notice for our participants.

BBO STRIVE Hubs

Open 09.30 – 15.30 

Monday – Hatfield Town Hub, White Lion House, Town Centre, Hatfield, AL10 0JL

Tuesday – The Community Shop, 5 Leeming Road, Borehamwood, WD6 4EB

Wednesday – CVSBEH Community Skills Hub, Unit 59, Pavillions Shopping Centre, High Street, Waltham Cross, EN8 7JU

Thursday – Skills and Learning Centre, 67 Fore Street, Hertford, SG14 1AL

Open 09.00 – 13.00

Friday – CVSBEH Community Skills Hub, Unit 59, Pavillions Shopping Centre, High Street, Waltham Cross, EN8 7JU

Contact for Appointments:

Sarah Forbes, Hub and Operations Officer
T: 07487 245992
E: sarah@cvsbeh.org.uk

Contact Details:

Sue Barlett, Herts CVS BBO STRIVE Manager
T: 07958 434532
E: sue@cvsbeh.org.uk

Michelle Lock, STRIVE Senior Mentor
T: 07496 012457
E: michelle@cvsbeh.org.uk

Alison Graham, STRIVE Mentor
T: 07946 012578
E: alison@cvsbeh.org.uk

Jackie Gill, STRIVE Mentor
T: 07487 546314
E: jackie@cvsbeh.org.uk

Chris Lee, STRIVE Mentor
T: 07496 011065
E: chris@cvsbeh.org.uk

Please find below the Art of Sustainability Awards Ceremony video: